Email Id : 
Password : 
Forgot Password?
Register NOW! | Membership Plans
    Home > Trade NewsAjay Bijli of PVR Limited to be conferred wit...

Ajay Bijli of PVR Limited to be conferred with 'Exhibitor of the Year' award

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 5:38:03 PM (IST) | Bollywood Trade Editorial


Ajay Bijli, Chairman and Managing Director of PVR Limited, will receive the ‘Exhibitor of the Year’ Award at the CineAsia Awards Ceremony on 14th December 2017 at the Grand Hyatt, Hong Kong.
“It gives us great pleasure to present the Exhibitor of the Year award to Ajay Bijli of PVR Limited,” said Andrew Sunshine, Vice President of The Film Expo Group. “PVR has built a culture of innovation for cinema, changing the movie-going experience in India. Bijli has proven to be a pioneer in the industry and we congratulate him on this well-deserved honor.”
In 1995 Bijli started PVR Cinemas, the largest cinema exhibition chain in India today. The company began as a joint venture agreement with Village Roadshow, a global film production and exhibition company of Australia, and within a few years the company established the multiplex format in India. Since its inception, PVR Limited has redefined the movie-going experience in the country. In 2012, the company acquired Cinemax and has taken over DT Cinemas in 2016. The brand currently serves approximately 75 million moviegoers and has 597 screens across India.

Bijli is on the Board of Trustees of the Mumbai Academy of the Moving Image (MAMI) and the founding member of FICCI Multiplex Association (India). He is also a member of The Film and TV Producers Guild (India), Young Presidents’ Organization and is associated with the Central Board of Film Certification, Government of India.

More Trade News


Tags :
Ajay BIjli


Home  |  News  |  Box Office  |  Resource Directory  |  Classifieds  |  Press Releases  |  Press Kit  |  Trade  |  Be A Star  |  RSS  
Report Error | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use | Membership Plans | Contact Us | Content Team
A GLAMSHAM.COM LLP site. © Copyright 2018 All rights reserved.